Refashioning Kimonos · Sewing blogs

[January 2017] Kimono Remakes around blogs

*Article in French, then in English.

Tout juste rentrée de Malaisie où j’ai passé un agréable Nouvel An Chinois.
Donc voici, avec du retard, les réalisations de Kimonos qui m’ont tapé dans l’œil en janvier!

  1. Nobuko a fait une très jolie tunique noire!
  2. Waltz a fait une très jolie robe rouge et blanche à motifs Asa no Ha (motif de forme hexagonale composée de 6 triangles)
  3. Je suis fan de la robe de Kaoriko avec ses poches utilisant un tissu de Kimono différent.
  4. J’adore la robe de Koyoring Sewing, le tissu est sublime.

Just came back from Malaysia where I’ve spent a great Chinese New Year!
Coming late, but here, the Kimono remakes I loved in January:

  1. Nobuko has made a very beautiful black tunic!
  2. Waltz has made a beautiful dress with Asa no Ha pattern (traditional Japanese flax-leaf pattern).
  3. I am a huge fan of the dress made by Kaoriko with the contrasting pockets.
  4. Love the dress from Koyoring Sewing, the fabric is gorgeous!

 

2 thoughts on “[January 2017] Kimono Remakes around blogs

  1. Hi! I just found your blog and I’m already hooked 🙂 I’m into refashioning too and recently I moved to Japan, where I’ve been captivated by all the amazing traditional kimono fabrics! I also bought a few old kimono but I didn’t quite know what to do with them… your blog is a great source of inspiration, and the links to Japanese people works are super useful as well! Thank you so much and congratulations for your lovely creations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks you so much!!
      I didn’t quite share recently because I was busy with personal stuffs (and didn’t read others blogs as much…), but I will start again to share again the works of Japanese blogs from this month ! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

